For a really long while now, I’ve been working and saving up money for months just to go out and buy things I want. When I go shopping, I buy big expensive pieces that will wipeout the money I put aside for stores and have me restart my journey towards building up my shopping money again.

Why I find this to be a GOOD thing to do? Well, it’s better to have a closet filled with fantasmical, expensive, high quality things that make you feel amazing rather than average bargain pieces you feel dull in. Is it not more satisfying to buy three expensive pieces and take shopping in moderation than to cram yourself with things you might not like just because they’re more affordable?

Now, I’m not saying to spend your money carelessly, and some bargain pieces can be very nice. What I’m saying is, if you’ve always wanted a Louis Vuitton, don’t settle for a random brand because it’s the easiest way out.

Never get discouraged when you only have a couple of amazing pieces and don’t know how long it’s going to take to finally have a full and perfect closet. You have a lifetime to be luxurious and get even more things you’ve always wanted.

You will always feel a huge sense of accomplishment when you finally buy the thing you’ve set your mind to.

Love, Fashion and Life,

Willow Loves Jade

© Arielle Supino and WillowLovesJade, 2011. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts may not be used either.

Photo credits:

louis vuitton bag (the same model I saved up for): www.ilovethisbag.com